One of the most happening National Days I have encountered

I am guessing no one missed the National Day of Catalonia yesterday, no?

The place to hang out was definitly Born and the area around Arc de Triomf. I spent half the day sitting at different terraces, eating and drinking watching the marching people go by, the drunk people, the singing people, the graffitti-spraying people, the angry people, the happy people, the dogs wearing scarfs with the Catalonian flag… And yeah, all the people running around using the flag as a cloak.

The rest of the day I spent hanging out with the youngsters at the Arc de Triomf. I loved it. There was music, people and drinks. Not a bad day at all. Also, the history lessons I got last night…. I do not think there is much about the Catalan history worth knowing that I do not know now.

Countdown LA MERCE has now started. Two weeks to go!

~ by danielbcn on September 12, 2008.

One Response to “One of the most happening National Days I have encountered”

  1. I was there, I was there!!!
    I didn’t understand a word of the catalan people were speking, but it has been nice…

Leave a Reply

 
