Suggestions for new clubs for the New Year?

So I hope everyone’s new year has started well!

Not content with relaxing after my hectic Christmas and New Year’s, I’ve already started searching for the next best night out.  I thought I’d share it with you all as there are some pretty good events lined up to enjoy! I’d love to hear from you about your favourite clubs, you know the one you discovered one night and two weeks don’t pass by without you heading there. That type of place, let me know!!

Fireworks!!!

For me, the Harlem Jazz Club  on Comtessa de Sobradiel in the Barri Gotic is always good for exposing you to some different types of music. Every night has different music, from Flamenco to Salsa to Jazz. For headline acts, The Kaiser Chiefs play Razzmatazz on January 29th. Having seen them before I can definitely recommend including them in your plans for the month! And there are always the old favourites in Port Olimpic like Shoko and Opium. If like me you like these clubs but really dislike queuing outside them waiting to get in then I recommend checking out http://www.guestlistbcn.com.  I’ve used this site a number of times and its been great for getting your name on the guestlist to these or a number of other clubs.

~ by barca2and4elly on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
