Versión original cinema in Barcelona

When I imagined Barcelona, I didn´t imagine yesterday´s rain would play a prominent part in my time here. But I was wrong – the rain in Spain sometimes doesn´t just stay mainly on the plane.  So its my new quest to discover more events and activities to do to stop me getting cabin fever until the sun comes back, *hopefully* in February…

So far my best bet has been the cinema. Thankfully I´ve discovered a good few cinemas that show films in the versión original (VOS). There is my list of cinemas in Barcelona that cater to those who’s Spanish isn’t that good yet!

cinema1

Icaria – Yelmo Cinemas at the Port Olimpic, C/ Salvador Espriú, 61. Metro stop is Ciutadella L4.  All the films shown on this cinema’s fifteen scenes are in their original languages. There you will find the latest blockbusters from Hollywood along side smaller films from America and Europe.

Verdi Cinema in Gracia, C/ Verdi 32. Metro stop Fontana L3 or Joanic L4. This cinema with five screens show more independent films than Icaria.

Florida Blanca Cinema, C/ Floridablanca 135. Metro stop Universitat L1, L2, Sant Antoi L2. This cinema near Plaza Universidad shows a mixture of American and European films.

~ by barca2and4elly on January 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
