The real Barcelona

A  lot is written about Barcelona as a tourist destination – Sagrada Familia, Les Rambles, Park Güell, and Barceloneta.

But what about the rest of the city. The Barcelona that is inhibited by the real Catalans who live here?barcelona-port

Well I had a glimpse at it yesterday when I strolled down Les Rambles and instead of turning left to Port Vell and Barceloneta which I usually do, I turned right.

Here, hidden behind Montjüic is the Barcelona Port. It was good to be reminded that I wasn’t living in a tourist resort or the picture postcard depicted in Vicky Cristina Barcelona! Barcelona is a real city that has allowed us tourists and travellers to reside here for a short time!

~ by barca2and4elly on January 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “The real Barcelona”

  1. Hola todos !
    Soy francesa y estoy en Barcelona de prácticas, y me gusta mucho su blog ??
    Cómo os podría contactar ?
    Muchas gracias
    Paulinaaa

  2. Hi Pauline,

    if you want to e-mail me, my address is barcelonianblog@gmail.com

    I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

 
