La película nueva en cines

I’ve seen on bus stops for the new Spanish film Dieta Mediterranea everywhere (well done advertising and marketing department) so I think I’ll go see it this weekend and test exactly how much Spanish I’ve learned in my time here.

Well they do say you can always understand more than you can say yourself. Let’s hope I can understand a lot more than I can say myself!

Dieta Mediterranea is about Sofia, a chef, who has to choose between two men. In doing so she must choose between her personal life and her work life. Well that’s what I’ve gathered so far from the online reviews I’ve translated using the Google Translator (it really is invaluable).

The reviews of it seem to be quite positive and I’m looking forward to seeing Spain’s take on a romantic comedy! I think its a good idea to test it with a rom-com rather than a historic drama or biopic. That would destroy any confidence I’ve gathered!

dieta-med

~ by barca2and4elly on February 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
