Sick Skeletons – who knew skeletons could be sick?!

Ok so they were sick when they were alive, but still its a pretty interesting concept.

Lord knows I’m not the biggest fan of museums, but I think the exhibition in the Museu Egipci intrigues me enough to convince me to go.
Barcelona’s Egyptian Museum (who knew it actually had one) has recently opened its latest temporary exhibition entitled Sick Skeletons. It has taken over two years to gather the this particular collection of human pieces from different institutions around the world; all the remains display the large variety of illnesses and diseases that affected our ancestors. The pieces date from pre-history to just over a hundred years ago.

The exhibition is open until June 30th.

The museum’s website is http://www.museuegipci.com

I should probably eat before I go.

Location: C / Valencia, 284
Date: until June 30th
Price: € 11, discount € 8

~ by barca2and4elly on February 17, 2009.

Leave a comment